Mother’s Day

My early morning wake-up request was for a cup of coffee, but that’s only because I didn’t expect Elijah to crawl in bed with me after his breakfast. He snuggled right in and we both went back to sleep for over an hour. Mother’s Day gift complete!

John went above and beyond to make sure I knew I was appreciated. While his showering of gifts was certainly generous, I just enjoyed being asked what I wanted to do all day. My request was for a garden omelet from Riley’s Cafe with my two favorite people after church. Added to the incredible 80 degree weather, it was a perfect Mother’s Day.

To all my mom friends and mom role models out there, I hope your day was exactly what you needed. Thanks for all the mom advice you’ve given me over the last year. I’ve mastered just one thing, love.

Leave a Reply

