Feelings about March

I’ve spent some time over the last few days rereading my posts from last year at this time. They were filled with excitement as we awaited Elijah’s arrival. I even posted that it would be fitting for Elijah to be a Holy Week baby. God only knew…

It’s so hard to believe a year ago I was wrapping things up at school to be done until August. Our bodies are so incredible that if it weren’t for photos, it would be hard to believe this was taken less than a year ago on my last day of work.

As spring break begins, my heart is full to spend it with my baby. Not a day goes by where I don’t give thanks for the blessing he is in our lives. March is an extra special reminder.

 

 

Leave a Reply

