EdCampIowa

img_5953Another EdCampIowa filled my Saturday.

This was the third time I’ve attended an EdCamp. The sessions are different each year, but the goal remains the same: Improve our own practices in order to better help students.

I’ve added multiple books to my must-read for more professional development, I’ve decided on changing up my grading system for next year to move towards competency-based, and I had an opportunity to connect with teachers from my building.

I’m thankful for a group of educators who know we have room to improve year-after-year.

Leave a Reply

