Valentine’s Day

img_5893This year, I have two equally cute valentines!

Elijah and I started our day extra early so we could pick up fresh heart shaped donuts for his teachers. Next year Elijah can participate in the treats, but this year I gave him two new books: Llama Llama I love you, and The Crayon Book of Colors.

John and I celebrated Valentine’s Day a day early with a dinner date downtown. Fifteen years later and my forever Valentine. I had to laugh that img_5870John opted for a Starbucks gift card for me instead of roses. A gift that will keep on giving. Thank you for knowing me! As for my gift to a husband who doesn’t care for chocolate? Beef jerky! I ordered him a Pork Barrel BBQ Sampler Pack (a Shark Tank product).

No matter what people think of this “Hallmark Holiday”, I started each class period with the same prayer today. “I want to pray everyone knows they are loved, today and always.”

Leave a Reply

