Fall Running

img_5110img_5102

Crisp air filling my lungs while leaves crunch beneath my feet help me take in my favorite running season one stride at a time.

It was a challenging work week. I spent all of my energy on things that did not directly impact my students’ learning, and that is frustrating! Too many meetings to count, quarter one grading, and “putting out lots of fires” kept me at school way too late each night. (Thanks to John for his extra energy at home all week!)

When the weekend hit, I was burned out. Thankfully, the gorgeous weather provided more than just sunlight to my life. Elijah and I took advantage of the empty trails. My legs hurt when we returned home, but my lungs felt strong and my mind was more centered.

I know this incredible weather won’t stick around forever, so this week gives me the opportunity for a new goal: Less time in my classroom, more time outside.

3 thoughts on “Fall Running

Leave a Reply

