Book Recommendation

Magic StringsI never would have picked this book up on my own. My mom left a stack of books with me after Elijah was born and The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom was included. I read all of the other books in the stack before this one.

Maybe I was judging a book by its cover, but I’m glad I ended up giving the book a chance.

The narrator, music, is such a unique way to tell a story. The other characters and the true events in the book made me google Frankie Presto to confirm he was a fictional character and not a famous musician from way back when.

If you’re looking for realistic fiction with highs and lows, musical references, and lots of love, this one is for you!

Leave a Reply

