Matching Maternity Leaves

img_4231When I found out my sister-in-law was expecting just three months after me, I was excited for another niece or nephew but also pumped for Elijah to have a cousin so close in age. After I thought beyond Elijah, I realized Ashley and I would have maternity leave at the same time. We immediately started sharing sunny thoughts about coffee dates with our babes.

I’m determined to fit another coffee date in with Ashley and Mollie before school starts, and the good news continues. Ashley recently took a job as a school nurse, so bring on sharing our summer breaks every year. I’ve already mentioned a future summer trip to Disney with our kids, we just haven’t told our husbands yet…

Leave a Reply

