Life at “The Lodge”

img_4169The holiday weekend ended, and I was packing my bags for another getaway.

One of my teacher friends hosted us at her relative’s “lodge” while they were away. We made ourselves at home and spent hours enjoying the private pool. When the storm rolled in that evening, we moved our party inside next to the fireplace and Newman, the moose.

Although I tried to sleep in, I didn’t img_4174mind enjoying a cup of coffee and a good book (The Two-Family House by Lynda Cohen Loigman) the next morning with this view.

How great are those windows?

I’m so thankful for work and play with these ladies!

 

2 thoughts on “Life at “The Lodge”

  1. Pingback: 2016 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

