Elijah’s Baptism

IMG_2548 IMG_2554My first Mother’s Day was extra blessed as we welcomed Elijah into the church through the sacrament of Baptism. God has already worked through Elijah in ways we never could have imagined. I look forward to witnessing how God will continue to use our son.

*This was actually Elijah’s second sacrament. He received Anointing of the Sick while in the hospital.

Prayers for thanks this Mother’s Day. I feel honored to be this little boy’s mother. Thanks for letting me kiss your neck and smell your skin a ridiculous amount, Elijah. I can’t get enough of you!

 

5 thoughts on “Elijah’s Baptism

  1. He and I share that we’ve both had the sacrament of the sick. Now he’s amazing since his came so early but I know the power that it and prayer had on my situation. Sending you blessings.

  2. Pingback: 2016 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

