Nesting?

08694192b1b8b7cefe63b489c7ed75d3People have asked John and me if I’ve been “nesting”. No.

Maybe it’s because I’ve always been an organized person, but I haven’t hit a “nesting” phase. In fact, it’s the opposite. I want to be out and about as much as possible. The last few times John and I have gone to dinner, my only request is that we don’t go home afterwards. Ha! I think this is because I know there are months ahead of me at home with baby, and I want to be out and about as much s possible while it requires limited planning and effort.

John was gone last night and while I could have spent the time cleaning the house, writing thank you notes, or doing laundry, I just didn’t want to be home. I spent quiet time at Barnes and Noble picking out some new books that won’t come with a date I have to give them back.

Let’s hope a nesting phase isn’t required for baby’s arrival, or it might be awhile…

2 thoughts on “Nesting?

Leave a Reply

