Book Ideas for Spring (Break)

13477676If you’re lucky enough to have a spring break, here are four young adult books you should pack in your luggage (based off of books I’ve read this year).

#1. Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick 

#2. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

#3. Butter by Erin Jade Lange

#4. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

 

My favorite book this year is Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock. This is must read for any teacher. This book also introduced me to a new author. Matthew Quick is the author of The Silver Linings Playbook. I saw the movie (Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper) but didn’t read the book. It’s safe to say I’ll be checking out other books by this author.

5 thoughts on “Book Ideas for Spring (Break)

  1. Well…now that I HAVE a Spring Break, looks like I have some reading to catch up on. 🙂 Love the suggestions — I’ve read Matthew Quick’s book, but not the others.

    • I need an email life update from you! Yea for having a spring break. I’m happy for you! Knowing your reading preferences, I think you’ll like Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda best and Hopeless the least!

  2. I thought we had M. Quick in the LMC. We do not. He’s on my best book buy list! Thanks! You’re welcome to check out books and any time this week and keep them for as long as you want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

