34 Weeks

img_2632How am I feeling? I would relate my aches and pains to marathon training. I get cramps in my calves during the night, which I typical got when I wasn’t hydrated enough after double digit mile runs. My doctor said there is nothing I can do for these, unfortunately. She even said she experienced the same issue. I’ve also had some pretty awful lower back pain (just on one side). Again, the soreness is equivalent to the first few days after a marathon. While there is an endurance test ahead, the prize will be better than a medal.

Daycare Update: After touring four daycares, we made a decision. When we returned home from the final tour last week, John and I sat down and ranked them. Thankfully, we agreed 100%. Decision made. I’ll put in the deposit to hold our spot.

Pregnancy Massage: I had my first prenatal massage this week. Since they have a cut-out belly pillow that props you up, you can lay face down. It felt incredible to take all of the weight off of my back for the first time in months. I already scheduled another session in a few weeks.

Nursery Update: (Link)

Preparation: We’re covering the basics before baby arrives: health, religion, and finance. In addition to birth care classes, we took a baptism class at our church. We’re hoping for an April or May baptism. We have also been working with an attorney to prepare a will. Thanks to my family of financial advisers who have encouraged me to get these things in order before baby arrives.

Anticipation: I can’t wait to hold my son, but I know he needs to gain a few pounds first. It will be worth the wait.

2 thoughts on “34 Weeks

Leave a Reply

