Baby W’s Nursery

img_2637“We’re having a baby next month!” was my greeting to John when he woke up today.

After a long trip to Target and a few hours of organization, the nursery is feeling more and more like a home for baby W.

John hung up the letters and numbers prints I ordered from Etsy, and baby’s first initial will go in-img_2648between after he arrives. I love how it turned out, but you won’t get the full picture until the name is revealed.

The “I love my library” print by Peter Reynolds is framed and mounted on an opposite wall. It’s the first thing you see when you walk in the room. It holds true, as this baby has more books than his small bookshelf will hold. I can’t wait to read every single one of them over and over again.

 

10 thoughts on “Baby W’s Nursery

  1. I love the blue/green combo in Baby W’s room! I have spent years in the rocking chair with both of my children. I still rock E to sleep. I think it’s a “no-no” at this point, but I don’t care. I can’t wait to meet this little guy! We have trains to discuss.

  2. Loooove this!! The color combo is perfect! It’s so you guys and I don’t even know why I mean by that! 😃 like this room was definitely designed by you! Your little man will love it!! Getting so close!

  3. Pingback: 34 Weeks | lifeworthsharing

  4. Pingback: 2016 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

