Baby Shower

IMG_2604IMG_2454IMG_2605My best friend and my sister-in-law make a great party planning team. Yesterday’s baby shower at my mom’s house was a day I’ll remember. While the gifts were overly generous, the house full of so many of my favorite women was a true blessing.

High school friends, college friends, and many family members made the trip to celebrate. I was blown away by my friends from Des Moines who spent more time in the car than at the shower, and my friend Lisa who came from Milwaukee. These ladies know how to make a mom-to-be feel especially loved. Thank you!

My only wish is that the day would have been longer so I could have spent more time with each of them. Celebrations where family from both sides (John’s and mine) and friends from all along the way come together in the same room are so rare. Weddings and babies bring people together.

I had so much fun reading their advice slips and re-reading their cards when I got home. One of the blessings to having so many of my friends already have children is the ability to count on them for advice as I begin this new journey.

IMG_2455

As for feeling ready for baby, this shower provided us with almost everything left on our “need” list. The nursery will require some organization (can I get a snow day, please!), but baby is set!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

One thought on “Baby Shower

  1. Pingback: 2016 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

