Fall Food

Before and After

IMG_1985 IMG_1989

Thanks to my mother-in-law for the bags of apples from the orchard, I needed to get baking before they went bad. Our house smelled heavenly tonight. Here is the apple crisp recipe I used.

IMG_1974Over the weekend I tried out a Pinterest recipe for pumpkin donuts. So easy!

  • Mix 1 box of Betty Crocker yellow cake mix
  • 1 (15 ounce) can of pumpkin puree
  • 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice.

Grease donut pan, add batter, and bake for 9 minutes at 350 degrees. Top the finished donuts with a little pie spice and sugar.

Who doesn’t love Fall baking?

4 thoughts on “Fall Food

  1. I miss apple orchards. WAHHHH!! 🙂
    I bought tons of pumpkin this weekend- I’m so worried about a shortage! :-/ I will resort to buying actual pie pumpkins if I have to…but that’s just a lot of work!

    I craved sweets with both babes. But I ate MANY more donuts when I was pregnant with Morgan- but that’s probably just because the donut shop here is the greatest thing ever and it has a drive-thru and is less than a mile from home. 😉

    I’ve got to see a “wives tales” post before you share gender with us!

    • Love your wives tale post idea. I’ll get on that. Thanks! The trees here seem more beautiful than ever, but I’ll be jealous of you come the first snow fall… Make pumpkin and pretend Texas has a fall. 🙂

Leave a Reply

