18-Week Update

IMG_1978-0We will find out our baby’s gender in just two weeks! Time is flying. John’s guess is a confident: Girl.

How have I been feeling? Great! No complaints.

Food cravings or aversions? No cravings. Chicken is still a food I avoid, but I’m going to try to make chicken noodle soup this weekend and see how it goes.

Pregnancy Purchases: Maternity clothes. I finally broke out the maternity pants for work yesterday. There is no going back. If anyone has suggestions of maternity workout capris or pants, IMG_1952please send them my way. I’m not having any luck in that area, and it won’t be long before I need a few pairs.

Baby Purchases: We haven’t purchased anything yet, but we have been looking at some furniture. I think I need to know the gender before I can envision the nursery.

Gifts for Baby Wagner: I was lucky enough to send time with my friend Paige when I was in Des Moines. She gave me the cutest puppy themed baby gift. John is always jealous of Paige because she fosters dogs and posts pictures of them on her Instagram, so he loved this present. The book even has a tail!

Other: We are touring a daycare next week. We want to explore a few options, and I’m really excited about finding a great fit for our baby and our family.

2 thoughts on “18-Week Update

  1. I agree w/John. Lee asks me why I’ve been saying this since your announcement! It’s the gut feeling. Our best to you both – so exciting. Hugs🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀Kay

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

