Pumpkin

IMG_1875Everyone who enjoys fall knows it’s officially the season when Starbucks starts serving Pumpkin Spiced Lattes. I’ve actually only had one (decaf) PSL this season, but I’m getting my pumpkin fill from Dunkin Donuts. If you haven’t tried their Pumpkin Crumb Cake Donut, you haven’t tasted Fall. I suggest going early in the morning so your breakfast is fresh and sometimes still warm. Once you taste one, you’ll be dreaming about it all season.

My recent non-edible pumpkin related purchases include a caramel pumpkin candle from Bath and Body works, and real pumpkins for our front porch. I’m not into decorating for Halloween IMG_1918(although there are some all natural cobwebs taking over my front door), so pumpkins and mums are it. Aren’t mums the best looking plant? Our neighbor has roughly a dozen different colored mums around her front porch, and I love that I get to enjoy her decor from afar.

Speaking of pumpkins, look at this little cutie! We celebrated Colin’s 1st birthday on Sunday. Who needs cake when there is frosting?

Leave a Reply

