“Don’t need nothin’ but a good time…

IMG_1627

…and it don’t get better than this.”

Friday night included Bret Michaels, food on a stick, and unlimited adult beverages.

It was a steamy summer night until the sun went down, but the Bud Light Limes were ice cold. Bret Michaels put on a great show with fireworks to end the night.

I think every CD John made me in high school included the song “Every Rose Has Its Thorn”, so IMG_1632it was fitting we attended.

I also found out that John went as Bret Michaels for Halloween one year when he was living in Georgia for a clinical. I’m sure he told me who he was supposed to be at the time, but I didn’t have a clue. I’m thankful John didn’t wear his wig and bandana for another impersonation.

One thought on ““Don’t need nothin’ but a good time…

  1. Pingback: 2015 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

