Beach Reads

19486412I accomplished a lot of reading during my long flights. (I’m envious of people who can sleep on an airplane.) Both Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen and The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson were good, but my favorite beach read was Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty. You’ve probably heard of this book because it received a lot of talk when it was published last year. She also wrote The Husband’s Secret.

I’m happy I jumped into this book without any expectations. I didn’t know what it was about, I just started reading. So, instead of giving you the summary, I suggest you just start reading with an open mind. I found myself laughing at the ridiculousness of the characters, but the author was still able to reach my emotions. As my friend Michelle said when reviewing this book, “If you’re looking for a book that’s a little gossipy, this one is for you.”

4 thoughts on “Beach Reads

  1. Pingback: Summer Reads: 2015 | lifeworthsharing

  2. Pingback: Alex Cross Series | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

