Grateful For Every Age

  30. Some may stress over this milestone birthday, but I’m remembering Oprah’s words from her book What I Know For Sure. “You’re not the same woman you were a decade ago; if you’re lucky, you’re not the same woman you were last year. The whole point of aging, as I see it, is change. If we let them, our experiences can keep teaching us about ourselves. I celebrate that. Honor it. Hold it in reverence. And I’m grateful for every age I’m blessed to become.”

 Celebrating my birthday in Hawaii made it extra special. As I type this post while sitting on my hotel patio that overlooks Diamond Head and the ocean, I see God’s beauty and power. What I’ve learned this year, more than any other, is that my time here is not my own. It is on loan to me from God, and it would be silly to look at it any other way than as a blessing. 

Thanks for the calls, texts, tweets, and other birthday shoutouts. It’s going to be a great year! 

One thought on “Grateful For Every Age

  1. Pingback: 2015 Recap | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

