Feels Like Summer

IMG_1040After spending Monday-Thursday at school last week, Friday was a treat! National Donut Day required me to indulge in Dunkin Donuts. I’m more after the coffee than the donuts, but it was a good excuse.

I was able to catch up with two different friends on Friday, and it made me so thankful to have the summer available. There is nothing I love more than unplanned time to
IMG_1047catch up with friends. Combine this with a walk on the trail or an iced coffee, and I’m pretty much in heaven. God bless summer days (and nights)!

John and I took advantage of the weather on Saturday by taking the top and doors off of the Jeep. I made it to Manchester without getting blown away. My parents were even up for a ride through Backbone State 11329992_890744954300034_2972133574992893420_nPark. We ended up at the Manchester White Water Park. This is new to the area, and it was really neat to see in action. Some high school kids were tubing through the rapids. If you’re in to tubing or kayaking, I encourage you to check this area out and slash around.

John was more interested in the rhubarb ice cream from the shop down the street, so it’s safe to say we’ll go back! When traveling with my dad, finding a good ice cream shop is never a problem.

Leave a Reply

