…The Faster I’m Done.

1f7ec47721f3eaa2f1590d6fda9f60f9The Arts Festival Half Marathon is this Saturday, and I am beyond ready. That’s not because I’ve put in the necessary miles but because I’m ready for it to be over. Rain or shine, I’m ready to put this race behind me because my heart just hasn’t been in it. My motto Saturday will be: The faster I run, the faster I’m done.

I’m looking forward to an unplanned Saturday where I can go from my bed to my front porch only stopping for a book and a cup of coffee. I’m longing for relaxation mode instead of racking up miles in order to make it 13.1 this weekend.

Here’s to tonight’s last run before Saturday! The hay is in the barn!

Leave a Reply

