Spring Fever

IMG_0656Spring fever hit last week. My students were extra squirrelly, and I even found myself racing out of the building after the final bell. Everyone wanted to feel the sunshine and embrace the warmth. With temperatures in the 60s, I made running outside a priority. By Thursday, I remembered how much harder the pavement is than the treadmill. Ouch! I wasn’t even putting in a lot of miles, just going out more often for the fresh air benefit.

Saturday morning’s run was slow and stiff. Recovery time included coffee dates, shopping, and catching up on DVR shows. We even moved our patio and deck furniture out, and I was able to finish my book outside yesterday afternoon. The day had me dreaming of summer.

Temperatures are going to cool down again, so I have no regrets of running outside while mother nature was on my side. Thankfully, spring break is only six days away and Arizona’s lows will be higher than Iowa’s highs.

Leave a Reply

