Gift of Galena

image2image1 Back in May, my parents gifted me a Galena getaway giftcard to the The Irish Cottage for my graduation. With a summer full of travel, John and I decided to save the gift for the fall. We picked a great weekend to take in Galena. The storefronts were lit up for Christmas already, and the town was busy with early holiday shoppers. My mission was to find the perfect caramel apple. I’m proudly displaying my apple pie caramel apple in the photo. Words and photos won’t do this delicious treat justice.

We spent two nights at the cottage reminiscing about our Ireland trip two and a half years ago. Complete with live music, irish dancers, Guinness and Harp with Irish cider, authentic Irish breakfasts, and lots of relaxation, the weekend was the perfect gift. Thank you, Mom and Dad!

Leave a Reply

