Online Bible Study

IMG_4768“Are you living with the stress of an overwhelmed schedule and aching with the sadness of an underwhelmed soul?” Lysa Terkeurst

Females, if you’re not following Lysa’s blog, it’s a must. I also suggest following Proverbs 31 Ministries. (Proverbs 31 is scripture on the virtues of women.) They offer blogs on various topics and always tie them back to scripture. There are book suggestions, podcasts, and even online Bible studies.

If you have an overwhelming schedule, how are you expected to add one more thing to your to-do list? I promise these are worth your time. I even listened to one of Lysa’s Proverb 31 podcasts while I folded laundry one evening. Little changes are making a big difference.

Tomorrow, Lysa and Proverbs 31 Ministries begin an online Bible study. I’m new to this concept, but I like the idea of logging in and connecting with other women, all ages, when it’s convenient. The study lasts six weeks. Of course the community aspect is lost online, but it’s better than not studying or reflecting. I’m going to give it a try.

I purchased The Best Yes, and it’s already incredible! I’ve stopped reading it for now because I didn’t want to get too far ahead of the study. If this interests you, her book is available electronically, too. It’s not too late to join!

Leave a Reply

