The Comfort of Home

20140803-095346-35626729.jpgIt’s hard to believe we moved into our house a year ago. I’ll never forget the generosity of my family helping us relocate. Cleaning the old, organizing the new, and lots of heavy lifting. “Many hands make light work.”

Now that we’ve experienced all four seasons in our home, I’m even happier than when we purchased it. I’ve used the front porch and back deck just as much as I anticipated, and our fireplace was used daily this fall and winter. I even use the basement more than John since that’s where my treadmill is stationed.

As much as I love traveling and catching up with other people, I was ready for a weekend at our own home. A deck date was the perfect toast to our first of many years in our home.

Leave a Reply

