New Netflix Favorite

8575e89d50d8e38ff6f6f7658f568a6bPrison Break was on TV from 2005-2009.

After House of Cards and Scandal, it seems I can’t get enough government conspiracy. This show follows Michael and Lincoln, two brothers in a Chicago prison, one on death row. Involved in a political scandal, Lincoln only has one month to prove his innocence before being walked to the electric chair. His brother Michael is his only hope for freedom, but the intensity of the prison creates obstacle after obstacle.

Action packed enough to keep John’s attention, we watch this show together. Neither of us are sure how we missed it almost a decade ago.

 

6 thoughts on “New Netflix Favorite

  1. I don’t know if you have a way to access it (because HBO is notoriously difficult in that regard), but we’ve been watching Game of Thrones around these parts. At first, I was a little turned off by it, but now, I’m really liking it.

  2. Honestly, not really. If he didn’t make me watch these shows with him I’d probably not watch TV all that much, or I’d get sucked into a marathon of Rehab Addict on HGTV. One show I love that is fairly mindless is Four Weddings (TLC). I think they have seasons of this on Netflix. I’d also recommend a WWE documentary to you, but those might be an acquired taste. 😉

  3. After much thought, I came up with a few more ideas for you. New Girl (comedy; two seasons on Netflix) is good. Also, Parks and Rec (comedy; several seasons on Netflix) is also quite funny. In fact, we watched so much Parks and Rec when Harper was a baby, that when the theme song would come on, she would stop whatever she was doing and bounce along to it.

Leave a Reply

