Twisted Tater Tot Casserole

images-5With time on my hands, this summer includes trying out some new recipes. Who doesn’t love comfort food? Know what’s better than comfort food? A casserole that only dirties one dish and doesn’t even require me to brown the hamburger first! Win! This will be a fall/winter meal in our kitchen. It makes A LOT. Your family will love it!

Recipe Link

(*I skipped the bacon and used a whole green pepper and a whole red pepper (so much flavor!) I plan to add black beans next time for even more of the Mexican twist with the variety of peppers.)

2 thoughts on “Twisted Tater Tot Casserole

  1. Thanks for sharing this. It seems like something my family would like on a fall night. Since I stink at cooking bacon, I’ll probably skip it too.

Leave a Reply

