Proverbs 31 Ministries

I’ve found the following website to be a great resource as I grow in my faith. Proverbs 31 Ministries takes scripture and applies it to women today. This includes family struggles, marriage ups and downs, unhealthy and healthy friendships…etc. While discussing these matters, the goal is to keep His work the priority. The reflections and resources makes it clear that we all fail sometimes, but the next step makes the biggest difference. Just like Matthew Kelly says, “Just do the next thing right!”

Proverbs 31:31 “Give her of the fruit of her hands; and let her own works praise her in the gates.” The scripture encourages virtuous women to continue to do His work.

I’ve found the daily devotions that are e-mailed to me each morning to be incredibly helpful in centering my day correctly. While I was in school, I made sure this was an e-mail I opened before my day got too busy, usually around 7 a.m. before students arrived and required my attention. So far, this is the best devotional I’ve found. I encourage you to sign up for the free e-mails so you don’t have to go to the site every time you want to be inspired to reflect on your faith. This daily e-mail will hopefully help you keep faith a priority.

In addition, the site offers online Bible studies (the next free session is: Am I Messing Up My Kids and Other Questions Every Mom Asks. by Lysa TerKeurst, who I have mentioned before: here and here.) There are also book recommendations for various topics and other female blogger suggestions. I hope you find these resources inspiring!

One thought on “Proverbs 31 Ministries

Leave a Reply

