Celebrating

20140511-140254.jpgThis week is all about celebrating! Last night we celebrated Mother’s Day with my mom and John’s mom. We had plans to grill out for them and enjoy a relaxing evening on our deck, but our day unfolded differently. Thankfully, moms are the best at schedule flexibility, and taking them out to eat didn’t decrease the amount of love we wanted to show. And I know I couldn’t make a martini as good as the “bikini” my mom ordered!

Next Sunday is GRADUATION! I have one more edit left before I am allowed to send my 79 pages to the printer to be bound. Friday night includes the master hooding ceremony of graduate students, and I think that’s where the feeling of completion will finally set in. I’m looking forward to my last week on campus getting my thesis printed, paying my last tuition bill, and picking up my cap and gown.

Leave a Reply

