Squaw Peak

IMG_3952IMG_3958When I was in college, my dad and I spent a spring break in Phoenix. He introduced me to Squaw Peak Mountain Trails. I remember we didn’t know much about it, and climbed in jeans! I IMG_3954planned ahead this time, and I was excited to experience the views of Phoenix with John.

The two mile trail up was packed with people of all ages. Even though I’ve been training for a marathon, my legs were shaky by the top! John was a great sport, although he kept stopping to point out the giant lizards in our path. I pretended not to see them and just kept climbing!

With a rewarding view, this was my type of morning workout!

2 thoughts on “Squaw Peak

  1. Does your husband like to stop and take pictures of these lizards or squirrels or any wildlife while hiking…because I have one that does!

Leave a Reply

