Just Juice

20140223-161550.jpgOn the lookout for the best recovery methods after long runs, I wanted to check out a New Bo Market vendor on Saturday afternoon. “Get Fresh” sells smoothies, freshly squeezed juices (lemonade and orange juice), and extracted juices (just the juice from fruits and vegetables).

I ordered “We got the beet” which contained the juices from a beet, carrot, sweet potato, ginger and lemon. When I say it tasted “healthy”, I mean fresh, light, and full of real flavor. For about the same price as my weekend venti latte, this was a great trade.

A couple of their other options I plan to try in the future include:

  • “It’s not That Easy Being Green” which includes kale, spinach, apple, and celery.
  • “What’s Up Doc?” which includes carrot, cucumber, apple, ginger, and lemon.

This is a great alternative to buying an expensive juicer. I like the occassional splurge, but it’s probably not something I need daily. What’s your opinion on the juicing craze?

2 thoughts on “Just Juice

  1. I am SO over hearing about it. šŸ˜‰ I think I follow too many foodie and health types!! I tried the green one, and it was def not my cup of tea šŸ˜‰ I don’t know how I feel about beets, they taste so ‘earthy’
    BTW: this comment sounds totally negative, please don’t take it that way šŸ™‚

    I love juice after a good run!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

