Spring Countdown

teacherIt’s safe to say I am not the only one completely over winter. This has been the longest winter I can remember, and it’s still January (for a few more hours…)! It snowed early on and really hasn’t stopped. We’ve missed four days of school for snow or temps around -50. My body and mind need some warmer temps with a few pops of color.

February is the shortest calendar month, but it somehow mentally lasts the longest of the 12. Since I’m already itching for spring, I’m going to do my best to make the most of each day.

When Sara and I were driving back from Cedar Falls last weekend, we discussed ways we make ourselves happy in these gloomy months. These ideas included: Trying a new restaurant, buying a fun shower curtain or new towels, painting nails bright colors, purchasing a new lotion..etc. I’m doing my best to keep these suggestions in mind and help the next 28 days be positive.

I just bought a new book on my Kindle, “Night Film” by Marisha Pessl. It’s already a great read, but I didn’t realize it was 600+ pages when I bought it. That should keep me busy. This weekend includes a girls’ day at a local winery for some much needed relaxation. And, I’ve been planning some fun events for Valentine’s Day for my favorite person that include a hotel stay with an indoor pool calling our names.

February has 28 days. Help me add to my list!

One thought on “Spring Countdown

Leave a Reply

