“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain!”

Despite the danger last night, I had a blast. John and I attended the Lady Antebellum concert at the Jones County Fair with our good friends Matt and Stacy. As we sat in the stands and cooled down with a few beverages, Stacy received a few weather warning text messages.

They started the concert early with Josh Kelly. By the time Lady A took the stage, it was pretty dark, and I refused to believe we were going to get wet. The played their top songs, and we jokes that they were going to play those and hit the road to avoid the weather. We weren’t too far off. Minutes later, the sky opened up, and I found myself laughing and dancing in the rain. It was a warm summer rain, and I can’t remember the last time I was soaked like that puddle jumping.

Now, Stacy is six months pregnant and is the best sport in the world. This girl always has a “glass is half full attitude”, but I guess I assumed being pregnant, hot and uncomfortable would change that. NOPE! Together we laughed at what the night brought and took pictures to remember our uncomfortable experience. As we walked the car during the last song, we sang and tried to keep sight of our husbands in front of us. It was raining so hard. Once in the car, we heard the fireworks from the show but couldn’t see too many colors. I wonder how long they would have played if the storm hadn’t come?

I’m happy we left when we did because traffic was crazy due to the inability to see the road. I have never seen so many cars pulled over on the side of the road. No one could see. After minutes sitting still, and John checking his phone to a full force storm on the radar, it seemed we might as well try to keep going. Stacy and I sang in the back seat as Lady A came on the radio. We were finally able to drive over 30 miles an hour, and some of the homes and businesses we were passing were completely dark. I assumed we’d have no power when we returned home, but we were in luck. What a great summer night concert with awesome friends. I’m excited to purchase Lady Antebellum’s new CD in September-“Own the Night”.

7 thoughts on ““Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain!”

  1. Lady A was so amazing live! After I met you in the bathroom, Jason and I were caught in the rain and found ourselves laughing as we tried to find our way back to the car. I feel like we had similar experiences last night. I was trying to run, singing to the song, and laughing as well with Jason. It was actually very romantic.

    • 🙂 I loved running into you. I’m glad we both made the most of it. Romantic for sure. I was like, “John, kiss me in the rain!” People probably thought I was insane, but I loved every minute!

  2. Pingback: Toby Keith Concert | lifeworthsharing

  3. Pingback: Great Jones County Fair | lifeworthsharing

Leave a Reply

